Ted Keller Wins MC Scow Invite

Ted Keller Wins MC Scow Invite Related topics:

14 July 2008

As published by Scowlines - Nagawicka Yacht Club threw a party like no other. All ten award winners stopped to thank the club for a great show. Have you ever heard ALL the winners give accolades to the organizing host? From the food, hospitality, race committee work(PRO Russ Ackley and crew) and good, strong winds the MC Scow Invitational is in the books.

Ted Keller took home top prize with an impressive 1-1-9-2-2. Dan Fink, first time Nag sailor, sailed to a strong second. I.L.Y.A. MC rep, Noel Neumann, was third; Mark Wilfert in fourth; Eric Oppen in fifth. Top Grand Master was Pine's Tim Fredman, top master Pewaukee's Peter Toumanoff, top woman Deb Gluek, top junior Chris Acker.

Thanks to the entire Nagawicka YC for an exceptional event. There wasn't a face absent. Five women showed up to SAIL! This is a local club with all the right stuff. Thanks again, Nagawicka for all your efforts.