Eddie Cox Wins 2009 X Boat Blue Chip

Eddie Cox Wins 2009 X Boat Blue Chip Related topics:

10 August 2009

Article courtesy of Scowlines — Congratulations to White Bear's Eddie Cox with crew Cole Lee tied with Pewaukee's Nicholas Clemence with sister Maggie for the 2009 X Blue Chip title. Cox's two race wins broke the tie and Eddie adds this to the Interlake and GLSS titles. The senior fleeters took the top three but Beulah's Michael Barr with Gregory Westin jumped in at fourth to break the trend. Fifth was ILYA winner Kate Klement with Teresa Westin. Cedar welcomed the fleet with thunderstorms, heavy rain and big wind but, as always, a great time.

Top Ten Results
1.) W66 Eddie Cox Cole Lee 15
2.) V62 Nicholas Clemence Margaret Clemence 15
3.) OO5 Connor Trepton Trevor Trepton 18
4.) B66 Michael Barr Gregory Westin 29
5.) B111 Kate Klement Teresa Westin 34
6.) M67 Addy Ferguson Haley Jewett 36
7.) B6 Cullen Barr John Barr 38
8.) E3 Natalie Kay Maddie Wohlfeil 39
9.) OO26 David Wean Jack Kasbohm 45
10.) M99 Anders Ekholm Caitlin McGoldrick 46

View Full Results