2010 Melges 17 National Championship

2010 Melges 17 National Championship Related topics:

22 September 2010

Melges 17 National champs Sean Fidler with wife Tiffany

Submitted by Lesa Gutenkunst

This past weekend Okauchee Lake Yacht Club hosted the Melges 17 Nationals. Sailors from traveled from all parts of Michigan, Cleveland, Oshkosh , Iowa and Pewaukee Lake WI for this event. With shifty winds  and variable conditions  PRO  Devon Farley and Vice Commodore Scott Stetter ran nine successful races with the help of all the wonderful volunteers at the Okauchee Lake Yacht Club.  The Melges 17 Fleet found Okauchee Lake Yacht Club a unique club with a warm family feel. The hospitality on and off the water was tremendous!
Congratulations to Sean and his wife Tiffany Fidler.

1- Sean Fidler Tiffany Fidler
2- Coye Harrett Hannah Repkey
3- Mike Dow Stephanie Dow
4- Deb Gluek Jim Gluek
5- Gutenkunst Lesa John Gutenkunst
6- Jim Hilgard JP Del Solar
7- David Harrison Loren Harrison
8- Peter Lane Max Frase
9- Brad Sprouse Jandy Sprouse
10- Jeff Lewis Peter Lewis
11- Clifford Thomas Christy Thomas