Christian & Sam Spencer, Cox and Boo Win Top Honors At 2014 ILYA X Boat Championship

Christian & Sam Spencer, Cox and Boo Win Top Honors At 2014 ILYA X Boat Championship ©2014 Martha Driessen Related topics:

27 July 2014

Congratulations are in full order for 2014 X Boat Junior Fleet ILYA Champions Christian and Sam Spencer. Representing the Pewaukee Yacht Club on V-66, Route 66, the pair completed the Championship with a total of 22 points overall. Pewaukee Yacht Club reigned supreme securing the top three podium positions in the Junior Fleet. Joey and Matther Biwer finished second overall, just ahead of Robbie Lindemann and Sawyer Wozniak in third.

Lake Geneva Yacht Club dominated fourth through sixth with Harry Rolander and Jake Sierakowski on Menace, Harry Melges IV and Chapman Petersen on Shimmer and Finn Rowe and Hunter Sharpe on The Butcher finishing respectively.

Lake Beulah's Bridgit Barr and Sydney Probst on Barr-B-Que took sixth overall, while more Lake Geneva talent finished out the top ten. Brock and River Paquin on Elusive came seventh. Kyle Navin and Will Davies on 5 Star finished eighth. Hans with brothers Maxx and Buddy Melges on Maverik took ninth, and Parker and Sean Michel on Warrior rounded out the top ten of thirty-nine competiting teams.

The competition in the X Boat Senior Fleet was equally intense with Kate Cox and Izzi Boo, representing White Bear Yacht Club winning overall by a whopping 12 points ahead of second place finisher JP Friend and Charlie Allen. Rounding out the top three on PerrydoX was Trevor Perry and Samantha Eckert.

The Senior Fleet boasted a full-on battle between Yacht Clubs — Pewaukee (The Malone's placed sixth, Alec Bishoff and Quinn Kaiser were eighth), Clear Lake (Nick Rusher and Charlie Eckert finished fourth), Lake Beulah (John Barr and Gabe DiBiase came seventh), Nagawicka (Alex Keck and Malloy Murphy took nineth) and Labelle (Sean and Quinn Harris in tenth). These kids fought hard for position all weekend, with Delevan Lake's Allison Marozza and Paige Wilder on ALL - IS - ON winning the final race of the championship.

The full schedule of eight races were completed over three days and under a wide variety of conditions, making this by far one of the most exciting events in 2014!

View Full Results