Sam Rogers Wins 2014 Melges E Scow National Championship

Related topics:

12 September 2014

Sam Rogers with Chrisy Hughes, Tony Jewett and Lynn Jewett as crew win the 2014 E-Scow National Championship Regatta held at the Crystal Lake Yacht Club in Frankfort MI. As you can see from the scores it was a close fought battle and they won by 1 point over 13 year old Harry Melges IV and his crew of father Harry Melges III, Andy Burdick, and two young hikers May Burdick, and Monroe Melges. The volunteers at Crystal Lake Yacht Club provided an experience to be remembered. They left no stone unturned to provide the best venue possible, and then delivered always with a smile. Congratulations to Sam and his team and a big thank you to the entire Crystal Lake Yacht Club.

View Full Results